Menu

School Board

From left, seated, Mr. Smith, Chairman Sargeant and Vice Chairman Hill; standing, Mr. Woods, Mr. Davis, Mr. Anderson and Mr. King

2017-2018 Meeting Dates

Thursday, June 29*
Tuesday, August 1**
Tuesday, September 5**
Monday, October 2
Monday, November 6
Monday, December 4
Tuesday, January 2**
Monday, February 5
Monday, March 5
Monday, April 9**
Monday, May 7
Monday, June 4

*Moving the July meeting to June 29 ensures compliance with state and federal audit regulations by approving budget amendments that must be posted by the end of the fiscal year and by approving an interim (continuation) budget.

** Meeting dates adjusted due to scheduling conflict and/or these holidays: Labor Day, Monday, September 4. New Year’s Day, Monday, January 1. Easter Monday, Monday, April 1.

Meeting agendas and school board policies

***

 

Jon Sargeant, Chair
1105 Margaret Lane
Kinston, NC 28501
252.522.4500 (office)
252.527.2283 (fax)
252.527.9297 (home)
jsargeant@lenoir.k12.nc.us
District 3, Term Expires: 11/30/20
Merwyn K. Smith
P.O. Box 594
La Grange, NC 28551
252.582.3163 (home)
msmith@lenoir.k12.nc.us
District At-Large, Term Expires: 11/30/20
Bruce Hill, Vice Chair
2541 Birch Circle
Kinston, NC 28504
252.522.5917 (home)
bhill@lenoir.k12.nc.us
District At-Large, Term Expires: 11/30/20
Billy Davis
1361 H. B. Smith Road
Kinston, NC 28504
252.523.2168 (h)
bdavis@lenoir.k12.nc.us
District 1, Term Expires: 11/30/18
W. D. Anderson
607 Girl Scout Road
Kinston, NC 28501
252.527.0020 (h)
andersonwda@lenoir.k12.nc.us
District 5, Term Expires: 11/30/18
Elijah Woods
1803 Haskett Road
Kinston, NC 28501
252.527.1067 (h)
ewoods@lenoir.k12.nc.us
District 4, Term Expires: 11/30/20
Keith King
2172 Hardy Bridge Road
La Grange, NC 28551
252.566.5655 (h)
252.468.5654 (c)
keithking@lenoir.k12.nc.us
District 2, Term Expires: 11/30/18
Secretary to the Board:
M. Brent Williams, Superintendent
Lenoir County Public Schools
P. O. Box 729
Kinston, NC 28502-0729
252.527.1109 (office)
252.527.6884 (fax)
bwilliams@lenoir.k12.nc.us

Copyright © 2017, Lenoir County Public Schools. The USDA is an equal opportunity provider.
Non-Discrimination Policy | Privacy Policy | Website Feedback | Sitemap