Skip To Main Content

School Board

 

Three men sit at the end of a polished wooden table and four others stand behind them.

2024-2025 Meeting Dates

Monday July 8, 2024

Monday August 5, 2024

Monday September 9, 2024

Monday October 7, 2024

Monday November 4, 2024

Monday December 9, 2024

Monday January 6, 2025

Monday February 3, 2025

Monday March 3, 2025

Monday April 7, 2025

Monday May 5, 2025

Monday June 2, 2025

Meeting agendas and school board policies

School board minutes

2009-2010 Board Minutes

2010-2011 Board Minutes

2011-2012 Board Minutes

2012-2013 Board Minutes

2013-2014 Board Minutes

2014-2015 Board Minutes

2015-2016 Board Minutes

2016-2017 Board Minutes

2017-2018 Board Minutes

2018-2019 Board Minutes

2019-2020 Board Minutes

2020-2021 Board Minutes

2021-2022 Board Minutes

2022-2023 Board Minutes

2023-2024 Board Minutes

Meeting videos

Complete video recordings of the meetings of the Lenoir County Board of Education are available on You Tube at the LCPS Channel.

Board Members

Bruce Hill, Chair
2541 Birch Circle
Kinston, NC 28504
252.522.5917 (home)
bhill@lenoir.k12.nc.us
District At-Large, Term Expires: 11/30/24

W. D. Anderson, Vice Chair
607 Girl Scout Road
Kinston, NC 28501
252.527.0020 (h)
andersonwda@lenoir.k12.nc.us
District 5, Term Expires: 11/30/26

Merwyn K. Smith
P.O. Box 451
La Grange, NC 28551
252.582.3163 (home)
msmith@lenoir.k12.nc.us
District At-Large, Term Expires: 11/30/24

Elijah Woods
1803 Haskett Road
Kinston, NC 28501
252.527.1067 (h)
ewoods@lenoir.k12.nc.us
District 4, Term Expires: 11/30/24

Dr. Kimberly Outlaw-Starkey
PO Box 894
Kinston NC 28502
252.702.7488

koutlaw@lenoir.k12.nc.us
District 3, Term Expires: 11/30/24

Michelle Cash
1789 Liddell Road
Deep Run, NC 28525
252.559.9441
michell
e.cash@lenoir.k12.nc.us 
District 1, Term Expires: 11/30/26

John Wiggins
5236 Harrison Phelps Road
La Grange, NC 28551
252.286.1163 (cell)
John.wiggins@lenoir.k12.nc.us
District 2, Term Expires: 11/30/24 

Secretary to the Board:

M. Brent Williams, Superintendent
Lenoir County Public Schools
P. O. Box 729
Kinston, NC 28502-0729
252.527.1109 (office)
252.527.6884 (fax)
bwilliams@lenoir.k12.nc.us