School Board

Board Members

  • Keith King, Chair
    2172 Hardy Bridge Road
    La Grange, NC 28551
    252.566.5655 (h)
    252.468.5654 (c)
    keithking@lenoir.k12.nc.us
    District 2, Term Expires: 11/30/22

    Bruce Hill, Vice Chair
    2541 Birch Circle
    Kinston, NC 28504
    252.522.5917 (home)
    bhill@lenoir.k12.nc.us
    District At-Large, Term Expires: 11/30/20

    Merwyn K. Smith
    P.O. Box 451
    La Grange, NC 28551
    252.582.3163 (home)
    msmith@lenoir.k12.nc.us
    District At-Large, Term Expires: 11/30/20

    Billy Davis
    1361 H. B. Smith Road
    Kinston, NC 28504
    252.523.2168 (h)
    bdavis@lenoir.k12.nc.us
    District 1, Term Expires: 11/30/22

    W. D. Anderson
    607 Girl Scout Road
    Kinston, NC 28501
    252.527.0020 (h)
    andersonwda@lenoir.k12.nc.us
    District 5, Term Expires: 11/30/22

    Elijah Woods
    1803 Haskett Road
    Kinston, NC 28501
    252.527.1067 (h)
    ewoods@lenoir.k12.nc.us
    District 4, Term Expires: 11/30/20

    Richard E. Bogan
    1802 St. George Place
    Kinston, NC 28504
    252.686.6161 (h)
    rbogan@lenoir.k12.nc.us
    District 3, Term Expires: 11/30/20

    Secretary to the Board:

    M. Brent Williams, Superintendent
    Lenoir County Public Schools
    P. O. Box 729
    Kinston, NC 28502-0729
    252.527.1109 (office)
    252.527.6884 (fax)
    bwilliams@lenoir.k12.nc.us